2015 November 2

November 27 –  28, 2015 Grand Hotel Salerno – Sala Cilento via Lungomare Tafuri, 1, 84127 Salerno

2015 February 26

2015/02/20 Aula F. Ferro – Polo Universitario Azienda Ospedaliera – Universitaria “San Giovanni Di Dio e Ruggi D’Aragona”…

2015 February 12

AEPC 2015 49th Annual Meeting of the Association for European Paediatric and Congenital Cardiology. May 20-23 – 2015…

Publications Committee

The Publications Committee reviews and approves submitted proposals and suggests new proposals in line with the aims and strategic direction of the Consortium.
It provides direction and management to Writing Committees for each project, including ensuring timely delivery of the aims of the proposal.

Yohan Bossé

Dr. Yohan Bossé completed a bachelor at Moncton University in 1999, and then a Master and a PhD in Genetics at Laval University in 2001 and 2004, respectively. He then completed a postdoctoral training (2004-2007) at McGill University and Génome Québec Innovation Centre to refine his skills and expertise in genomic research. Dr. Bossé is currently Associate Professor in the department of Molecular Medicine, Faculty of Medicine at Laval University. He is a research scientist affiliated with the “Institut universitaire de cardiologie et de pneumologie de Québec” where he is leading a translational genomic research program on cardio-respiratory diseases. He is holding a grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (2014-2017) entitled: Genetics and functional genomics to dissect the molecular basis of bicuspid aortic valve.

Alessandro Della Corte

Prof. Alessandro Della Corte achieved his Cardiac Surgery Specialty Degree in 2004 and PhD Degree in 2008 at the Second University of Naples, Italy (UN2). Assistant Professor in 2006 and Associate Professor in 2014, he currently teaches in several courses, and has been supervisor for PhD programs in other Italian and foreign Institutions.
Since 2007: Staff Surgeon at the Cardiac Surgery Unit of the Monaldi Hospital, Naples, with particular interest in surgery of the aorta and aortic valve, also co-running the aortic endovascular treatment program.
He has run four nationwide research projects co-funded by the Italian Ministry of Research and is currently PI in a national multidisciplinary project on bicuspid aortic valve aortopathy, co-funded by the Italian Ministry of Health.
Author of more than 110 abstracts and 105 papers published in international peer-review journals; co-author of 1 monography and 3 book chapters; fellow of the Italian Society for Cardiac Surgery and European Association for Cardiothoracic Surgery; reviewer for 15 international scientific Journals.

Arturo Evangelista

Arturo Evangelista director of Aortic Diseases Unit of Hospital Vall d´Hebron in Barcelona from 2005 is the coordinator of the Spanish network of research on aortic aneurysms. Bicuspid aortic valve, from genetic to management, is one of the main objectives.
We are experts in multimodality imaging in aortic diseases and we use a clinical and imaging protocol in the follow-up of more than 400 bicuspid aortic valve patients.
We have received several grants from the Spanish Ministry of Health to investigate the relationship between this valve disorder and ascending aorta dilation based on genetics, biomechanics and biomolecular studies. Hemokinetic assessment of ascending aorta flow by 4D-MRI or tissue characterization of aortic valve deterioration by MDCT are currently investigated in more than 500 patients. We coordinate the BICATOR trial with the aim to assess the beneficial effect of atorvastatin treatment in valvular deterioration and ascending aorta dilation in bicuspid aortic valve.
In 2012 we collaborate with Simon Body in to launch BAVCON and co-coordinate the imaging core of the consortium

Eduardo Bossone

He is currently the Director of “Cava the Tirreni and Amalfi Cost” Division of Cardiology, University Hospital, Salerno, Italy. Research interests: Aortic diseases, right heart-pulmonary circulation unit physiopathology, Takotsubo syndrome. IRAD and IRAD-biomarkers investigator, Task Force Member of 2014 ESC Guidelines on Aortic Diseases. BAVcon Steering Committee Member.

Eric Isselbacher
Hector Michelena
Maria Grazia Andreassi
Victor Dayan